Parking and Transportation Alerts

Iowa High School Athletic Association State Baseball Tournament July 18 – 22, 2022

Wednesday, July 13, 2022
The IHSAA state baseball tournament will be held at Duane Banks Field July 18 – 22. Parking details have been made available for daytime games and night/weekend games.

Hospital Parking Ramp 3 Maintenance Closure July 15 – 18, 2022

Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Hospital Parking Ramp 3 will be closed for maintenance activities from 6 p.m. Friday, July 15 through 3 a.m. Monday, July 18.

CAMBUS service alert: Routes detoured downtown due to Jazz Fest, July 1

Tuesday, June 28, 2022
University of Iowa CAMBUS routes will detour beginning at 2 p.m. on Friday, July 1 due to the Iowa City Jazz Festival. The detours will remain through the end of the night.

Newton Road Parking Ramp maintenance closure June 24 – 27, 2022

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
To continue to provide safe and clean parking accommodations, Newton Road Ramp will be closed for maintenance activities beginning the evening of Friday, June 24.

CAMBUS service alert: Routes 31, 54 detoured beginning Tuesday, June 21. Impacts to Lot 55 commuters.

Friday, June 17, 2022
Due to emergency road repair work on North Riverside Drive, CAMBUS routes 31 Red and 54 Hancher-Newton Road will detour beginning Tuesday, June 21, 2022.

Hospital Parking Ramp 1 Maintenance Closure June 10 – 13, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022
Hospital Parking Ramp 1 will be closed for maintenance activities beginning the evening of Friday, June 10 and will re-open for use at 3 a.m. on Monday, June 13.

CAMBUS service alert: Routes 41, 42 detoured due to construction at Hawkeye Campus beginning Monday, May 23

Friday, May 20, 2022
CAMBUS routes 41 Hawk Lot-Hospital and 42 Hawkeye-Pentacrest will detour beginning Monday, May 23 due to road construction at the intersection of Prairie Meadow Drive and Hawkeye Park Road. Stops along Prairie Meadow Driver will be closed during the detour.

Construction notice: Parking Lot 43, Krause Family Plaza Maintenance May 21 – 27, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Maintenance will be performed in Parking Lot 43, Krause Family Plaza beginning at 5 p.m. Saturday, May 21. Please follow and abide by traffic control, use caution around work areas, and do not enter closed areas.

Traffic alert: CRWC hosting David Armbruster Open May 20 – 22, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Campus Recreation and Wellness Center (CRWC) is hosting the David Armbruster Open swim meet from Friday, May 20 to Sunday, May 22.

Iowa Memorial Union Ramp Maintenance May 17 – 19, 2022

Thursday, May 12, 2022
IMU Ramp will be under maintenance for power washing from 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 17 to 6 a.m. Thursday, May 19.