Parking and Transportation Alerts

Hospital Parking Ramp 3 elevator service interruption evening of Feb. 3

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Hospital Parking Ramp 3 elevators will be out of service for approximately 12 hours while upgrades are made the evening of Friday, Feb. 3.

Alert: Closer parking accommodations due to extreme cold Dec. 22 and 23

Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Due to extremely cold wind chills and reduced parking demand during the holiday week, employees will be allowed to use closer parking facilities.

CAMBUS service alert: 31 Red Route detoured Nov. 22 during midday, stop closures

Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Due to emergency road repair work on North Riverside Drive, CAMBUS routes 31 Red and 54 Hancher-Newton Road will detour beginning Tuesday, June 21, 2022.

CAMBUS service for 2022 Fall Break

Thursday, November 17, 2022
CAMBUS will operate break service Saturday, Nov. 19 through Saturday, Nov. 26. Academic service resumes Sunday, Nov. 28. Riders should use the Transit App to see estimated departures or see schedules on the Routes, Schedules, and Maps webpage.

Hospital Parking Ramp 1 Maintenance Nov. 7 – 18, 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022
Select parking spaces on Level 4 in HPR1 will be closed for maintenance repairs from Monday, Nov. 7 to Friday, Nov. 18.

Parking alert: IMU Ramp reserved for career fair on Sept. 22 and Sept. 29

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
The IMU Ramp will be reserved all day on Thursday, Sept. 22 and Thursday, Sept. 29 for business recruiters attending the career fairs on campus.

CAMBUS service alert: Routes detoured downtown due to Soul and Blues Festival, Sept. 23-24, 2022

Wednesday, September 21, 2022
University of Iowa CAMBUS routes will detour beginning at 6 p.m. Friday, Sept. 23 and remain on detour through Saturday, Sept. 24 due to the Iowa City Soul and Blues Festival.

Traffic alert: Kickoff to Kinnick 5K race Sept. 24, 2022

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Kickoff to Kinnick 5K will take place on Saturday, Sept. 24. Traffic may be heavy near the UI Hospitals & Clinics campus on Sept. 24. Please allow extra travel time. Follow posted detour signage and event staff directions.