Parking and Transportation Alerts

Newton Road Parking Ramp maintenance closure June 24 – 27, 2022

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
To continue to provide safe and clean parking accommodations, Newton Road Ramp will be closed for maintenance activities beginning the evening of Friday, June 24.

Hospital Parking Ramp 1 Maintenance Closure June 10 – 13, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022
Hospital Parking Ramp 1 will be closed for maintenance activities beginning the evening of Friday, June 10 and will re-open for use at 3 a.m. on Monday, June 13.

CAMBUS service alert: Routes 41, 42 detoured due to construction at Hawkeye Campus beginning Monday, May 23

Friday, May 20, 2022
CAMBUS routes 41 Hawk Lot-Hospital and 42 Hawkeye-Pentacrest will detour beginning Monday, May 23 due to road construction at the intersection of Prairie Meadow Drive and Hawkeye Park Road. Stops along Prairie Meadow Driver will be closed during the detour.

Construction notice: Parking Lot 43, Krause Family Plaza Maintenance May 21 – 27, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Maintenance will be performed in Parking Lot 43, Krause Family Plaza beginning at 5 p.m. Saturday, May 21. Please follow and abide by traffic control, use caution around work areas, and do not enter closed areas.

Traffic alert: CRWC hosting David Armbruster Open May 20 – 22, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Campus Recreation and Wellness Center (CRWC) is hosting the David Armbruster Open swim meet from Friday, May 20 to Sunday, May 22.

Iowa Memorial Union Ramp Maintenance May 17 – 19, 2022

Thursday, May 12, 2022
IMU Ramp will be under maintenance for power washing from 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 17 to 6 a.m. Thursday, May 19.

Hospital Parking Ramp 3 Maintenance May 16 – Aug. 17, 2022

Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Maintenance will be performed in Hospital Parking Ramp 3 beginning Monday, May 16. Contractors will be performing structural repairs and reconditioning surfaces.

Event alert: University of Iowa spring 2022 Commencement May 12 – 15

Monday, May 9, 2022
The University of Iowa will hold spring 2022 Commencement ceremonies will begin Thursday, May 12. Traffic around Carver-Hawkeye Arena and Hancher Auditorium is expected to be busy at times.

CAMBUS service alert: Bus stops at Burge, Currier, and Church St. closed beginning May 19, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022
Due to construction, CAMBUS stops at Burge Hall, Currier Hall, and Church Street will be closed beginning Thursday, May 19, 2022.

Traffic alert: Residence halls move-out May 11 – 14

Friday, May 6, 2022
University of Iowa students will be moving out of residence halls from May 11 to May 14. Traffic and parking accommodations have been made to facilitate move out. Please be aware of the changes and increases to traffic.

Traffic alert: CRWC hosting USA Diving Region 8 Championships May 6 – 8

Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Campus Recreation and Wellness Center (CRWC) is hosting the 2022 USA Diving Region 8 Championships from Friday, May 6 to Sunday, May 8. Traffic near the CRWC may be heavy at times and delays may be possible.